AERC Master Fellowship 2024-2025: African Economy Research Consortium Opportunity

Written by admin

Applications are currently being accepted for the 2024/2025 African Economic Research Consortium (AERC) Masters Fellowships. AERC is pleased to announce the availability of scholarships for the 2024/2025 academic year for candidates from Anglophone sub-Saharan African nations who have been admitted to any of the designated AERC Collaborative Masters Programme (CMAP) in Economics universities:

  • Addis Ababa University, Ethiopia
  • University of Botswana
  • University of Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
  • University of Cape Coast, Ghana
  • University of Ghana, Legon
  • University of Nairobi, Kenya
  • University of Mauritius
  • University of Namibia
  • University of Malawi
  • University of Zimbabwe
  • Makerere University


To qualify for the scholarship, candidates must:

  • Have applied for and been accepted into any of the listed CMAP universities.
  • Have obtained at least a Second Class Honours (Upper Division) or equivalent in Economics or a related field from an accredited university.
  • Female candidates and applicants from post-conflict and fragile states are strongly encouraged to apply.

Interested candidates must submit their admission applications directly to the respective universities (application procedures can be obtained from the universities’ websites). Upon receiving an admission letter from a specific university, applicants are required to upload the following documents to the AERC scholarship portal:

  1. Cover letter for the application
  2. Curriculum Vitae
  3. Proof of admission at any of the universities listed above
  4. Certified copies of transcripts and certificates

For More Information:

Application Deadline: May 15, 2024.

About the author


Leave a Comment