Awards Scholarships By Level

UNESCO – Hamdan Prize For Teacher Development In 2023 (US $300,000)

Written by admin

The Call for Applications and Nominations for the eighth edition of the UNESCO-Hamdan Prize for Teacher Development is now open.

The prize, funded by the Hamdan bin Rashid Al Maktoum Foundation for Exceptional  Academic Performance, is granted every two years and aims to encourage innovative methods that help improve the quality of teaching and learning around the world.

The Prize of US$300,000 is divided between the three laureates. Candidates must be institutions, organizations, or educational or research institutes seeking to improve teacher performance and effectiveness.

Who can nominate?

  • Governments of UNESCO Member States, via their National Commissions and NGOs in official partnership with UNESCO, can make up to five nominations. Self-nominations are not accepted.

Who can be nominated?

  • Institutions or organizations involved in teaching and learning, including governmental or non-governmental organizations, educational or research institutions.

Selection criteria:

  • The projects must have made a significant contribution to enhancing teaching and learning, demonstrating innovation, producing teaching materials, mobilizing initiatives, and strengthening coordination and research in the field of education.

Method of Application

  • Candidates must register online by filling in an expression of interest form. Eligible candidates will receive an invitation link via email to access the online applications platform, where they must fill in and submit their official application form, which includes uploading their nomination letter.

For More Information:

Application Deadline: 31 October 2023

About the author


Leave a Comment